Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Awesome staff and experience purchasing! Jonathan, William, Justin and Shawn were amazing!! Even with the angry customer who kept being very ugly to them all. They handled everything with professionalism and I would highly recommend them. And Lee was amazing as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

the process was made simple and easy, and will go back for the third time when i am ready

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

The facility may not be state of the art but the staff is exemplary. Very helpful and friendly which is very refreshing in this crazy world we live in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Shawn at Greenway Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Rome was the absolute best. He made our buying process smooth, fast and painless. We couldn’t have ask for a better experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

I was at dodge window shopping new Jeeps and Shawn was very friendly and answered all my questions that I had about them. . when ready for such a big purchase will ask for him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

I’ve purchased multiple vehicles with Shawn and University CDJR. Good people , good deals. They treat you like family ! Prices are good and fair l.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

I would recommend all my friends & family and even strangers to go see Shawn and the dealership. I called him about a vehicle he posted and within a few hours he had me approved and told me to come and get it. He takes care of you and treats each and everyone of his customers like family. I will be back and I recommend you to go to him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Purchased our 2017 Ram 1500 Sport from Shawn. He is very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Will definitely be buying more vehicles from Shawn and Greenway CDJR of Rome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

This was by far the best car experience I’ve ever had. Shawn was so helpful and never pushy. He gave me my time and we ended up with an amazing deal. Thank you for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Fast and easy truck purchase. Shawn is the best!! Highly recommend Shawn as your salesperson!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2021

Perfect place to buy a vehicle. Knowledgeable staff and they are willing to do anything to make it work for you. Will and Marvin were too notch in my experience. 100% recommended if you’re in the market for a new vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

This was one of the best auto buying experiences I have ever had. Amanda was very knowledgeable and if I asked something she couldn't personally answer she would look into it and get my answer for me within a few minutes. There was no pressure as I have experienced in the past with other dealers and they worked behind the scenes to get the best interest rates for us. They really seemed to want to have our best interest in mind and what would work best for us through financing giving us multiple options. Follow ups the next day ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

I had a great experience buying a new 2021 Jeep Grande Cherokee L from here. Mark Dodd and Shawn Evans were most helpful in the whole process. Bless them, they have had to put up with me several times to teach me how to use all the tech stuff. If your looking, I would suggest you reach out to them!

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

The best car buying experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. The staff treated us with such kindness and respect. Shawn our salesman made our car buying experience one to remember. We will definitely be lifetime customers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Amanda, Randy, and Mike are Absolutely amazing! Best dealership I've ever been to. I highly recommend this dealer to anyone who is looking for a Ram or otherwise! Emmette Fletcher

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

They fixxed my vechile in a fast and timely manner and they where really nice and professional

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 4, 2021

I want to thank Shawn and his team for getting me into what I’ve been trying to get into for almost 2 years ❤️ you did and I love it! Best car sales man out there!!!! Tired of what you are driving ? Take it to Shawn and he will get you taken care of! Between my husband and I and his family close to 10 cars have been bought from Shawn! 😊

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Excellent customer service and sales. They took really good care of me in Service and BUYING MY CAR WAS A Great experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Got my new ram truck love it

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Actually my car broke down at their entrance. They were super sweet made sure I was ok offered water and asked if they could do anything.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

We went in for an oil change and tire rotation didn't have a long wait time Loved the customer service they were awesome reasonably priced and too my car is great now

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

They were amazing and helpful. I will be going back for a car soon.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

I’ve been here twice for services done to my Jeep and I am a pleased with their customer service courtesy they carry. I’m a woman and although I might not know all the parts of the car, I like to know what is being done to it. They don’t mind giving you full details on services being render. Thank you and especially Greg for his time. So far so good!

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

This dealership worked with me and my situation to get me in my dream car!! Jeff Pope and Ethan Stephenson got me in and out in no time. They had the most friendly and cooperative attitudes the entire time, even when I had a million questions. I will 100% be buying all my cars from here.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Had a great sales experience this weekend in Rome. Mike and William were wonderful to work with. Very helpful and answered all our questions. There was no pushing or pressure on anything. I left with a '21 Sahara Altitude. I will be happy to do business with them again.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Awesome sales service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Shawn’s a go getter and has made me fall absolutely in love with the Dodge Challenger. Thank you so much I’ll see you soon.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Love the guys here. They listened to my needs and worked with my situation and when things weren't looking good for me, they went the extra mile to make sure I drove out of there in the car I wanted.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2020

Salesman was great. Admin took forever.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2020

Had such a pleasant experience! Will definitely be back. Thank you guys!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

Great service from Stephen McKenzie. Got me in and out with everything I need.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

Shawn Evans is the best! I was able to coordinate everything easily and walked in and out with my car in no time. He answered all of my questions (even the dumb ones) and treated my family with kindness. We would absolutely buy our next car from Shawn.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

University CDJR of Rome gave me one of the best car buying experiences ever! The process was quick and easy. I would recommend them to my grandmother! Fast, competent, and overall amazing customer service. Thank you University CDJR

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Shawn and Mike hooked me up nice!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020

Ask for William. He is great

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

I have been so blessed today. Jo Free and William Hill worked together to get me a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan. I have NEVER been treated so good. But I am so thankful for the help from both of them. Also, Doyle Allbritton detailed the van beautifully. Justin Silvers made sure I got all the paperwork signed then made me copies of everything. Thank you everyone for your time, help and treatment. I will shout your praises to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

Jeff is relatively new to the team and with Randy's help, they knocked it out of the park. Jeff was super communicative and made our truck buying experience pleasant...in fact, we did it all via text and email. Because we are so busy and didn't want to let a great deal slip away, they delivered to our home and it was quick and painless. We got a generous trade-in amount and are very happy with our purchase. I'd recommend University CDJR of Rome to anyone who doesn't like the metro atlanta hype or overpriced vehicles ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

Shawn is the best! He helped me build my dream car! Taught me how to use everything. Not pushy, easy to work with and, very well educated about the cars he sells!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

Had an awesome experience. The entire staff went above and beyond to help me and my wife get into a new Jeep Cherokee Latitude. The best car buying experience we have ever had. Totally recommend going to see the entire team.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

Best experience ever!!! Every member of the team that we worked with was super nice, friendly and went above and beyond to get us taken care of. Customer for life!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

Very friendly and helpful. From start to finish the whole process was very easy. The team at University works well together and were very pleasant. They made me feel like I was a friend and not just a “customer”. Will highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2020

Everyone I encountered was professional and personable! Scott and Jimmy in maintenance were top notch! They were informative and punctual! The shuttle drivers Nick and Trey couldn’t have been kinder! Overall fantastic experience! I’d trust my Wrangler with these guys any day!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

Rosmery was amazing. She helped me through my entire process of purchasing my first Ram 1500. I will definitely recommend this dealership and be sure to ask for Rosmery!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

After going to multiple dealership to purchase a car we are so thankful we chose University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Rome, GA. They were professional and friendly from the time we called to when we left the dealership. Their prices are competitive and reasonable. I drove two hours and it was well worth the trip. We left with a great and reliable car. Thank you so much for making our experience of purchasing a car so easy and stress free.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2020

A huge thank you to Shawn Evans. We're getting ready to get our 18 year old daughter a car before going off to college and even though we didn't get a car from there, he gave great advice, helpful buying tips and responded within reasonable time. Go ask for Shawn!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

Simple as: 1. Ray was the most polite and friendly salesperson I’ve ever encountered and was KNOWLEDGABLE about the inventory. 2. They offered me more for my trade in than any other dealership. 3. They had a better price on the Jeep I bought than any other dealership. That’s all you can ask for! Definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

Ask for Ray, the British man. Great customer service, very knowledgeable, and will help you get the vehicle you are looking for.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

Ray was fantastic and very helpful! My wife and I couldn’t be happier with our new truck!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2020

Just bought my "dream car" from the Englishman, Ray Maplethorpe. I had contacted him before with my must have list. No hurry to buy, and I knew exactly what I wanted. He never pressured me, (didn't make those annoying daily calls and texts). He kept in touch, then let me know when he had exactly what I wanted. Working with him and the staff at University Chrylser Dodge of Rome was a breeze! I would highly recommend buying your next car from the Englishman!! Maybe even a spot of tea!!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2020

I had a wonderful experience at University Chrysler in Rome, this is my 3rd car from there. They worked with me to get the payment I needed to have. Beau Allen and Justin Silvers were so sweet and helpful. I will definitely be back for future purchases. Great job, guys, I love my early birthday present to myself.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2020

Dealing with Ray Maplethorpe was a pleasure, easy to talk with, knowledgeable about the vehicle, and made the process smooth. When you buy a car it should be exciting, Ray shared in the experience. So when you are there just ask for “Ray, the English guy”.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

We had a wonderful experience with “The English Guy”. He was very knowledgeable and helpful to our needs ... Would use him again when the time comes . The service department was also great to deal with .

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

Beau was very professional and helped me decide on what Jeep would be best for my kind of lifestyle! I recommend Beau to anyone looking to buy a car!!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

My experience with Ray was incredible. He’s a well versed and extremely intelligent salesman. I never felt pressured to buy and he held out hands through the whole buying experience. The company is so lucky to have such an outstanding employee. I am so happy with the Jeep he recommended for me. If you want an awesome vehicle with an awesome salesman Ray, the English guy, is your man!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

I recently purchased a new Ram and we've had pleasant experiences so far using this dealership. When I purchased my truck I did not intend on purchasing but the perfect truck for me was already parked out front. We were met by Ray who went to great lengths to make sure we were informed of the many different options that were included on the truck we were looking at. After test driving and deciding to buy Ray and the other members of the dealership made sure we were comfortable through all parts of the process. After purchasing Ray made ...

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

CDJR help me get back into a Jeep after years of me not thinking it would be practical for my family. A lovely English man help me find just what I needed and other staff and managers were super helpful! I highly recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to check them out!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

The English guy (Ray Maplethorpe) is by far the best. I’ve struggled to find a place to buy a car where I feel I can truly trust the person and Ray makes that seem effortless. He is patient, kind, attentive, and ensures that he is truly putting you in the car that is your best fit. If you’re in the market for a new car I couldn’t recommend anyone better to purchase from. The dealership as a whole is also top notch in care so you truly can’t go wrong!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

Ray M. (the English Guy) did an out standing job. We gave him our wish list, he found the truck then worked very hard the meet me at ny price. Ray did and now I have a very nice ( dealer demo) Ram limited.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

When I bought my car Ray was my sales guy. He was very helpful and even did a courtesy call after we were done with the car buying process. I would definitely recommend him to any one!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2020

University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Rome Georgia has always been great to work with. The service advisors, Greg has always been accommodating, helpful and great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2020

Highly recommend CDJR dealership !! My first time buying a car was an easy process thanks to Bo Allen! He did an awesome job with helping me find the perfect car!! Thank you bo! Everyone at CDJR are so helpful and kind. They all make sure to get you the perfect car ! You won’t leave the dealership with an unsatisfied ride . Go see them today !

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2020

Excellent service, friendly staff!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2020

Beau was professional and courteous to our need to look over the lot and ask lots of questions. John was very kind to personally check on us throughout the process. The buying experience was easy and Beau was clear with explaining the information of the process overall. I will buy from them again. Actually, I’ve already called him back about another customer.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2020

Great group of guys that work in the shop

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2020

What a great place for your car buying needs. I would recommend speaking with William for his honesty and willingness to help get you in a car that you love.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2020

What a great group of people! My experience in buying and the overall whole process was enjoyable - they treat you like family. Couldn't be happier with my purchase, thank you William Hill. If you're considering stopping by this place, ask for him because he is honest and will treat you right.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2020

Sharon and William are Awesome!! Great customer service! O yea and that delightful smile “Sharon”

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2020

Usually dealing with those in retail can become uncomfortable within moments of starting the conversation, especially when you are new to the process of the purchase. This was not the case with Shawn. The very first phone call was easy going and very informative, He was understanding of our situation assuring us that even with a tight budget, that he could still help us. He also gave a clear idea of what to expect for when we arrived, and was even willing to work with a reschedule. The morning of the appointment, our family of four (we have two young ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2020

Usually dealing with those in retail can become uncomfortable within moments of starting the conversation, especially when you are new to the process of the purchase. This was not the case with Shawn. The very first phone call was easy going and very informative, He was understanding of our situation assuring us that even with a tight budget, that he could still help us. He also gave a clear idea of what to expect for when we arrived, and was even willing to work with a reschedule. The morning of the appointment, our family of four (we have two young ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2020

Warning: This is a long review. Strap in and grab some popcorn! Amazing visit! At first we were skeptical as we were shopping around online for a dealer who could fit our budget, especially in these difficult times (pandemic, layoffs, economy, etc...) We found University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome online after putting in calls all over the city and receiving bad news each time. We put in a call to University Chrysler. We spoke to Shawn Evans over the phone first and he was very patient and helpful. A few days later we took our old car in ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2020

Warning: This is a long review. Strap in and grab some popcorn! Amazing visit! At first we were skeptical as we were shopping around online for a dealer who could fit our budget, especially in these difficult times (pandemic, layoffs, economy, etc...) We found University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome online after putting in calls all over the city and receiving bad news each time. We put in a call to University Chrysler. We spoke to Shawn Evans over the phone first and he was very patient and helpful. A few days later we took our old car in ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 14, 2020

Warning: This is a long review. Strap in and grab some popcorn! Amazing visit! At first we were skeptical as we were shopping around online for a dealer who could fit our budget, especially in these difficult times (pandemic, layoffs, economy, etc...) We found University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome online after putting in calls all over the city and receiving bad news each time. We put in a call to University Chrysler. We spoke to Shawn Evans over the phone first and he was very patient and helpful. A few days later we took our old car in ...

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2020

Love the positive experience every time I bring my vehicle in for service. I’m always greeted by name and have never had any issues.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2020

Brought my 2017 Ram in to have a noise checked out. They inspected it and found everything was OK. They waived the inspection fee since they didn't find anything wrong, even after spending 4 hours checking it out.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2020

Everyone at University Chrysler was so helpful and worked very hard to get a deal that would work and that was best for us. Would definitely recommend them if you’re looking for a new vehicle!! Wesley and Justin were great!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2020

Google logo
Google May 28, 2020

The service department is top notch. The entire department are very professional and friendly. They are always on time and keep you informed on everything being performed on your vehicle. I highly recommend using this service department.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2020

This place is great loved everybody.got me into what I wanted in one day. I will be sending all my friends here

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020

Great service and friendly

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

Great I the sales man Will made sure we were able to walk out what we wanted. He worked with us for days and was able to come to a deal!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2020

Sometimes it takes a little while, but I also usually wait instead of dropping off my vehicle. Phone service in the waiting room isn't good and the wifi is hit-or-miss. Other than that, they get the job done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

The best service department ever! I will not take my car anywhere else. The service writers and mechanics go above and beyond, thank you university dodge!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

Always a pleasure owing Business with University Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Rome. The guys in service are always on point with everything they do. One right the 1st time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2020

Everyone was amazing at helping to get me in the vehicle I wanted. Will Hill my sales rep did an amazing job was quicker than anywhere else I have been amazing people thank you all so much.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2020

They did a great job. Thanks Guys. They always do good work and get me out in a timely manner. I will definitely use them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2020

Always quick and happy to serve. Twice now I’ve dropped by without appt and gotten my recall repair. Great service and nice people every time I’ve been here over the years

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2020

Good experience buying a used car. Thanks


Leave Us A Review